DCBA Board of Directors & Staff

Welcome to the Dauphin County Bar Association website! Our intent is to provide useful, timely information about our Association, our programs and activities. We hope you will find this material helpful and informative.

The DCBA is a professional organization with over 1,450 lawyers actively engaged in various programs of public service, professional development and personal interaction. Each year the Association conducts numerous projects that address matters of concern to both our community and our profession. Our members form the core of these efforts, orchestrating a wide range of activities to improve the legal profession, the administration of justice, and the lives of the Dauphin County citizens we serve. We also try to schedule some fun into our busy calendars!

You are cordially invited to join the Association and take advantage of the membership programs, services and opportunities described in the website. Membership is open to all attorneys admitted to practice before the Supreme Court of Pennsylvania, or the highest appellate court of any other jurisdiction.  

Please visit the Bar Association at your convenience.  Normal business hours are 9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m., Monday through Friday.  Parking is available in the Second Street Garage directly behind the Bar Association building. 

Bar Association Leadership Opportunities

DCBA Board of Directors Responsibilities

Board of Directors

Paula J. McDermott, President
Scott B. Cooper, President Elect
Kimberly A. Selemba, Vice President
 Tracey S. Lewis, Secretary
 Thomas P. Gacki, Treasurer
Lisa M. Benzie, Past President
Fawn E. Kehler, Young Lawyer Chair
 Anthony J. Gabriel, Young Lawyer Vice Chair
William L. Adler

Carolyn M. Anner

Nicole R. Antos
LaToya Winfield Bellamy
Michael R. Dimino
Michael T. Foerster
Dennis R. Kergick, Jr.
Jonathan D. Koltash
Matthew R. Krupp
Jonathan W. Kunkel
Teresa C. Marino
Mark J. Powell
Lori K. Serratelli
Leonard Tintner
Tracy Lynn Updike

If you have any comments or suggestions for our staff, please contact us at:

Dauphin County Bar Association
213 North Front Street
Harrisburg, PA 17101
Phone: (717) 232-7536
Fax: (717) 234-4582


Patrice Merzanis

Executive Director
Email: patrice@dcba-pa.org


Kendra K. Heinbaugh

Office Manager
Email: kendra@dcba-pa.org


Bridgette L. Hilbish

Continuing Legal Education Coordinator/Dauphin County Reporter
Email: bridgette@dcba-pa.org


Michael P. Furjanic, CPA



Sandra A. Ballard, Esq.

Pro Bono/Public Services Coordinator


José A. Burgos



The first place to look when searching for a lawyer!

Use our search to find the legal advice you need.

Find A Lawyer

Not A Member Yet? JOIN US!

Keep up-to-date with what's going on in our ever changing community.

Coronavirus Information